Board of Directors

In 2002, Bicentennial Volunteers, Inc. was restructured into 3 separate groups:

  • BVI – to focus on volunteer activities
  • RRC (Retiree Resources Corporation) – to focus on paid contract work
  • NEA (National Emergency Assistance) – to focus on FEMA assistance

The organization as a whole is still known informally as BVI.  However, each group has its own board of directors.  Some directors serve on more than one board, to ensure all 3 groups work closely together.

James R. Russell is President of BVI, RRC & NEA. Members of the individual boards are listed below, and photos are available here.

If you would like to know more about the history of BVI, please click here for the publication, “A Short History of Bicentennial Volunteers, Inc.”

BVI Board of Directors

John McCay, Chair

Tony Giggy, Vice-Chair

Randy Snyder, Secretary

Frank Alford

Kathy Black

Wayne Poppy

Bruce Schofield

RRC Board of Directors

Gary Mauldin, Chair

John Hoskins, Secretary

Frank Alford

Kathy Black

John McCay

NEA Board of Directors

Randy Snyder, Chair

Wayne Poppe, Secretary

Tim Cornelius

Tony Giggy

Janet Herrin

Advisory Board

Ralph Carnathan

John Culp

Phil Hyatt

Jan Jensen

Bob Steffy